List Of Kirinyaga County Government Ministers

ByBizhack Editorial

Feb 11, 2023
List Of Kirinyaga County Government Ministers

Last updated on April 13th, 2023 at 06:57 pm

In this list of Kirinyaga County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Kirinyaga County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Kirinyaga County.

Read on to find out more…

Kirinyaga County Government Ministers (CECs)

1Finace, Economic PlanningJacqueline Njogu
2Cooperative, Development Trade, Marketing, Tourism, Industrialisation and Enterprise Development Calbert Munene
3Agriculture, Livestock, Veterinary and FisheriesGachara John
4Lands, Physical planning and housingSamuel Kanjobe
5Transport, public works and roadsJared Ndigwa Migwi
6Education and Public serviceJames Kinyua Mutungi
7Environment, Water and Natural ResourcesVeronica Wangari Waweru
8Gender and YouthMillicent Nyawira Ngatia
9Medical services, Public Health and SanitationGeorge Karoki
10Sports, Culture and Social ServicesDennis Gichobi

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Kirinyaga County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Kirinyaga County?

The current Governor of Kirinyaga County is Anne Mumbi Waiguru who was sworn in on 9 August 2022.

Read Also: List of elected Members of Parliament in Kirinyaga County