List Of Meru County Government Ministers

ByBizhack Editorial

Feb 4, 2023
List Of Meru County Government Ministers

Last updated on April 10th, 2023 at 01:42 am

In this list of Meru County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Meru County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Meru County.

Read on to find out more…

Meru County Government Ministers (CECs)

1Finace & Economic PlanningMonica Kaithiori Kathono
2Trade, Cooperatives & tourismEsther Karimi
3Agriculture, Fisheries, and Veterinary services Rev. Caroline Kalia Kaaberia
4Lands, physical planning and Urban developmentJaphet Ndumba Ithumba
5Energy and roadsMurungi James Muthomi
6Education, Culture, Science, ICT Ithana, Thuranira Joseph
7Water, Irrigation, Climate Dr. Bishop Kiambu
8Gender, Youth, Sports and Social developmentKaimuri Micheni
9Health servicesDr. George Gikunda Mungania
10Public service, Legal affairs and AdministrationDickson Munene Nkahata

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Meru County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Meru County?

The current Governor of Meru County is Bishop Kawira Mwangaza who was sworn in on 9 August 2022.

Who is the current Secretary of Meru County?

The current secretary of Meru County is Dr. Rufus Miriti

Also Read: List of Elected Members of Parliament in Meru County