List Of Mombasa County Government Ministers

ByBizhack Editorial

Jan 28, 2023
List Of Mombasa County Government Ministers

Last updated on April 7th, 2023 at 11:22 pm

In this list of Mombasa County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Mombasa County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Mombasa County.

Read on to find out more…

Mombasa County Government Ministers (CECs)

1Finace and Economic PlanningMs. Maryam Abdillahi Mbaruk
2Trade, tourism and investment Mr. Fawl Rashid Ali
3Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and CooperativesMr. Lewa Tendai Mtana
4Lands, Housing and Urban developmentN/A
5Transport, Infrastructure, and public worksTaufiq Mohammed Balala
6Education and ICTSeth Odongo
7Youth Gender, Sports and Cultural Affairs Unknown
8Water sanitation and Natural ResourcesMs. Maryam Abdillahi Mbaruk- acting
9Public Health services and SanitationDr. Godfrey Nyongesa Nato- acting
10Environment, waste management and energy Dr. Godfrey Nyongesa Nato

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Mombasa County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Mombasa County?

The current Governor of Mombasa County is Abdulswamad Shariff Nassir who was sworn in on 14 September 2022.

Who is the current deputy governor of Mombasa County?

The current Deputy Governor of Mombasa County is Francis Thoya who was sworn in on 14 September 2022

Also Read: List of Elected Members of Parliament in Mombasa County