News and Entertainment

List Of Murang’a County Government Ministers

List Of Murang'a County Government Ministers

In this list of Murang’a County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Murang’a County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Murang’a County.

Read on to find out more…

Murang’a County Government Ministers (CECs)

1Finace, Economic PlanningJoseph Kiarie Mwaura
2Trade, Industrialisation and TourismPaul Kimani Mugo
3Agriculture, livestock and cooperativesKiringai Kamau
4Lands, Urban development, Physical planningWinfred Njeri Mwangi
5Roads, Housing and infrastructurePius Njuguna Macharia
6Education and Technical TrainingWairimu Njoroge
7Environment, Irrigation, Water and Natural ResourcesMary Muthoni Magochi
8Youth Affairs, Culture and Social ServicesNoah Gachucha Gachanja
9HealthFredrick Kamondia
10ICT and public administrationMr. James Gatuna

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Murang’a County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Murang’a County?

The current Governor of Murang’a County is Irungu Kang’ata who was sworn in on 9 August 2022.

Who is the current deputy governor of Murang’a County?

The current Deputy Governor of Murang’a County is Stephen Munania who was sworn in on 9 August 2022.

Who is the current Secretary of Murang’a County?

The current secretary of Murang’a County is Dominic Mathenge.

Leave a Reply