NHIF Branches in Kenya per County

NHIF Branches in Kenya per CountyNHIF Branches in Kenya per County

This article lists the NHIF branches in Kenya according to their county of operation. It provides the office location, postal address, telephone number, and email address of each branch.

The National Health Insurance Fund is a state parastatal established in 1966 as a department under the Ministry of Health. The original Act of Parliament that set up this Fund in 1966 has over the years been reviewed to accommodate the changing healthcare needs of the Kenyan population, employment, and restructuring in the health sector.

Currently, NHIF Act No. 9 of 1998 governs the fund. The transformation of NHIF from a department of the Ministry of Health to a state corporation was aimed at improving effectiveness and efficiency. The Fund’s core mandate is to provide medical insurance coverage to all its members and their declared dependents (spouses and children).

The NHIF membership is open to all Kenyans who have attained the age of 18 years. NHIF has 95 fully autonomous branches, satellite offices, and a presence in the 47 Huduma Centers nationwide. Each of these branches and satellite offices offers comprehensive customer service.

Here is a list of NHIF branches in Kenya:

1. NHIF Branches in Baringo County

The following is a list of NHIF branches and their contacts in Baringo County. If you have any questions concerning your NHIF card, please contact or locate the main offices located in your specific counties.

  • Kabarnet Branch: Mart Properties Ltd, P.O. Box 310-30400 Kabarnet, Tel: (053) 8000 312/21844, Email: kabarnet@nhif.or.ke
  • Eldama Ravine Branch: KCB Building, 2nd Floor, Mercy Hospital Road, P.O. Box 1048-20103, Eldama Ravine, Tel: (051) 752122.

2. NHIF branches in Bomet County

  • Sotik Branch: located in Bureti Tea Growers Sacco Building, P.O. Box 321, Sotik, Tel: 0770 348 695/0770 348 700, Email: sotik@nhif.or.ke
  • Bomet Branch: Aggie Plaza, P.O. Box 538-20400 Bomet, Tel: (020) 2531445, Email: bomet@nhif.or.ke

3. NHIF Branches in Bungoma County

  • Bungoma Branch: Daimah Plaza (Bungoma-Kanduyi Road), P.O. Box 627-50200, Bungoma, Tel: 0771 109 095, Email: bungoma@nhif.or.ke
  • Webuye Branch: Bettylyne Building, Ground Floor Webuye-Bungoma Road, P.O. Box 627 – 50200, Bungoma, Tel: (020) 2139955, Email: webuye@nhif.or.ke

4. NHIF Branches in Busia County

Busia Branch: Ingonyera House, 2nd Floor, Kisumu – Busia Road, P.O. Box 746 Busia (K), Tel: 0772 161 957/0772 989 896, Email: busia@nhif.or.ke

5. NHIF Branches in Elgeyo Marakwet County

  • Iten Branch: Baraka Plaza, P.O. Box 370, Iten, Tel: 0773 781 133, Email: iten@nhif.or.ke
  • Kapsowar Branch: Bandaptai Building Bandaptai Building, Tel: 0776 001 176

6. NHIF Branches in Embu County

Embu Branch: Eastern Emporium, 1st Floor, Kenyatta Highway, P.O. Box 1315- 60100 Embu, Tel: (068) 2230062/(068) 2230546/0776 241 475, Email: embu@nhif.or.ke

7. NHIF Branches in Garissa County

Garissa Branch: Northern Site Building, Sankuri Road, P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa, Tel: (046) 2102020/(046) 2102049/(020) 2524608, Email: garissa@nhif.or.ke

8. NHIF Branches in Homabay County

  • Homabay Branch: Coldsprings Building, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 47 Homabay, Tel: 0775 369 644, Email: homabay@nhif.or.ke
  • Oyugis Branch: Olando Plaza Ground Floor, P.O. Box 74-40222 Oyugis, Tel: (020)2018067/0705 813 796, Email: oyugis@nhif.or.ke
  • Mbita Branch: Mbita District Hospital Administration Block , P.O. Box 50 Mbita , Tel: 0723-732-629 , Email : mbita@nhif.or.ke

9. Isiolo County

Isiolo Branch: Ibada Plaza, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 476, Isiolo, Tel: (061) 230 3451, Email : isiolo@nhif.or.ke

10. Kajiado County

  • Kajiado Branch: Hibo House, 1st Floor, Namanga Road, P.O. Box 30, Kajiado,Tel : 0710-376-931, Email : kajiado@nhif.or.ke
  • Loitoktok Branch: Emparakuoni Plaza, Ground Floor, P.O. Box 540-00242 Kitengela, Tel: : 0770-145-754, Email : loitoktok@nhif.or.ke
  • Kitengela Branch: EPZ Plaza, Kitengela, P.O. Box 540-00242, Kitengela, Tel: 0775-444-818,Tel 0775-669-216, Email : kitengela@nhif.or.ke
  • Ongata Rongai Branch: Masai Mall, P.O. Box 231-00511 OngataRongai Rongai, Tel: : 0776-827-879/0776-833-969, Email : rongai@nhif.or.ke

11. Kakamega County

  • Kakamega Branch: Mega Mall, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 280-50100 Kakamega, Tel: (056) 2030399/(056) 2030408, Email : kakamega@nhif.or.ke
  • Mumias Branch: Bemak House, 2nd Floor Off Nabongo Road, P.O. Box 967-50102 Mumias, Tel: (056) 641484/(056) 641005, Email: mumias@nhif.or.ke

12. Kericho County

Kericho Branch: Sinedet Building, 1st Floor, Kisumu Busia Road, P.O. Box 1948 Kericho, Tel: (052) 2020518/(052) 2020618/(051) 8007097, Email: kericho@nhif.or.ke

13. Kiambu County

  • Kiambu Branch: Kiambu Mall, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 254, Kiambu Tel: :0725736478 or (020) 8055793, Email: kiambu@nhif.or.ke
  • Limuru Branch: Njegi Plaza, 3rd Floor, Market Street, P.O. Box 1250, Limuru, (066) 3545484, Email : limuru@nhif.or.ke
  • Thika Branch: Nellion Centre, Kenyatta Road P/BAG, Thika, (067) 222-2271, (067) 2222271, (067) 2231446, (020) 2039910, thika@nhif.or.ke
  • Ruiru Branch: Central Plaza, 2nd Floor, Ruiru-Githunguri Road, P.O. Box 1944-00232, Ruiru (020) 2385345 Email: ruiru@nhif.or.ke

14. Kilifi County

  • Kilifi Branch: Equity Building, 1st Floor, Kwa Charo Wamae Road, P.O. Box 1310-80108 Kilifi Tel: (041) 2011024/(041) 2588864 Email: kilifi@nhif.or.ke
  • Mariakani Branch: Imarika Sacco, Opposite County Comfort Hotel, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 449, Mariakani Tel: (020) 2476668 Email: mariakani@nhif.or.ke
  • Malindi Branch: Barani Plaza 1st Floor, South Wing Jomo Kenyatta Road, P.O. Box 1423, Malindi Tel: (041) 2008951 Email: malindi@nhif.or.ke
  • Mtwapa Branch: Shella Properties Ltd P.O. Box 1423 Malindi Tel: (020) 2588865 Email: mtwapa@nhif.or.ke

15. NHIF Branches in Kirinyaga County

  • Kerugoya Branch: Machere Building, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 510-10300 Kerugoya Tel: (077) 1067992 Email: kerugoya@nhif.or.ke
  • Mwea Branch: Digital Complex (Makutano/Mwea Road) P.O. Box 32-10303 Wanguru Tel: (020) 2465272

16. Kisii County

Kisii Branch: Ouru Complex, 1st Floor, Kisii-Kisumu Road, P.O. Box 3466-40200 Kisii Tel: (058) 2030426/0774 865 423 Email: kisii@nhif.or.ke

17. NHIF Branches in Kisumu County

Kisumu Branch: Re-insurance Plaza, Ground Floor, Oginga Odinga Street, P.O. Box 231-40100 Kisumu Tel: (057) 2020638/(057) 2

18. NHIF Branches in Kitui County

Kitui Branch: Kitui Teachers Sacco Building, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 1010-90200 Kitui, Tel: (020) 2524609/0776 241 476, Email: kitui@nhif.or.ke

Mwingi Branch: Mwingi Central Plaza, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 1010-90200 Kitui, Tel: (020) 2524610/0776 241 477, Email: mwingi@nhif.or.ke

19. Kwale County

Kwale Branch: Kwale Town, Opposite Kwale District Hospital, P.O. Box 6-80403 Kwale, Tel: (040) 3300277/0776 241 478, Email: kwale@nhif.or.ke

Ukunda Branch: Ukunda Shopping Complex, P.O. Box 6-80403 Kwale, Tel: (040) 3300278/0776 241 479, Email: ukunda@nhif.or.ke

20. NHIF Branches in Laikipia County

  • Nanyuki Branch: Nanyuki Mall, Ground Floor, P.O. Box 494-10400 Nanyuki, Tel: (062) 2030551/0776 241 480, Email: nanyuki@nhif.or.ke
  • Nyahururu Branch: Nyahururu Town House Building, Ground Floor, P.O. Box 494-10400 Nanyuki, Tel: (065) 2032091/0776 241 481, Email: nyahururu@nhif.or.ke

21. Lamu County

Lamu Branch: Lamu Fort Building, Ground Floor, P.O. Box 74-80500 Lamu, Tel: (042) 463 2444/0776 241 482, Email: lamu@nhif.or.ke

22. NHIF Branches in Machakos County

  • Machakos Branch: Mbolu Malu Road Next to Kenya Women Finance Trust Building, P.O. Box 249-90100 Machakos, Tel: (044) 2022105/(044) 2022106, Tel Email: machakos@nhif.or.ke
  • Mavoko Branch: Mavoko Water and Sewerage Company Building, P.O. Box 249-90100 Machakos, Tel: (020) 2588863, Email: mavoko@nhif.or.ke
  • Kangundo Branch: Kangundo District Hospital, P.O. Box 249-90100 Machakos, Tel: (020) 2588862, Email : kangundo@nhif.or.ke

23. NHIF Branches in Makueni County

Makueni Branch: Wote Town, Opposite Makueni Law Courts, P.O. Box 249-90100 Machakos, Tel: (020) 2588861, Email : makueni@nhif.or.ke

24. Mandera County

Mandera Branch: Mandera Town Along Mandera-Moyale Road Next to Mandera Law Courts, P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa, Tel: (046) 2102450 Email: mandera@nhif.or.ke

25. NHIF Branches in Marsabit County

Marsabit Branch: Marsabit Town Along Marsabit-Moyale Road Next to Marsabit Law Courts, P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa, Tel: (046) 210-2451, Email : marsabit@nhif.or.ke

26. Meru County

  • Meru Branch: Meru Town, Along Kirukuri Road, Opposite Meru Police Station, P.O. Box 1818-60200 Meru, Tel. (064) 3132207/(064) 3132208/(064) 3132209/(064) 3132210, email: meru@nhif.or.ke
  • Nkubu Branch: Nkubu Town Along Meru-Nairobi Highway Next to Nkubu Law Courts, P.O. Box 1818-60200 Meru, Tel: (064) 3132233, Email: nkubu@nhif.or.ke
  • Maua Branch: Maua Town Along Maua-Meru Road Next to Maua Law Courts P.O. Box 1818-60200 Meru, Tel: (064) 3132234; Email : maua@nhif.or.ke

27. Migori County

Migori Branch: Migori Town Along Kisii-Migori Road Next to Migori Law Courts, P.O. Box 47-40400 Homa Bay, Tel: (059) 2030317/(059) 2030318/(059) 2030319/(059) 2030320 migori@nhif.or.ke

Awendo Branch: Awendo Town Along Kisii-Migori Road Next to Awendo Law Courts, P.O. Box 47-40400 Homa Bay, Tel: (059) 2030332, Email: awendo@nhif.or.ke

28. Mombasa County

  • Mombasa Branch: NSSF Building 7th Floor, Nkrumah Road, P.O. Box 84171-80100 Mombasa, Tel: (041)2313574/2314102/2314103/2314104/2314105/2314106/2314107/2314108/2314109/2314110/2314111/2314112/2314113/2314114/2314115/2314116/2314117/2314118/2314119/2314120, Email: mombasa@nhif.or.ke
  • Changamwe Branch: Changamwe Shopping Centre, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 84171-80100 Mombasa, Tel: (041) 3433786, Email: changamwe@nhif.or.ke

29. Murang’a County

Murang’a Branch: Murang’a Town, Ushirika Plaza, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 494-10400 Nanyuki, Tel: (060) 2030301/0776 241 483, Email: muranga@nhif.or.ke

30. NHIF Branches in Nairobi County

  • Nairobi Branch: NHIF Building, 5th Floor, Ragati Road, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020) 2723255/2722527/2722543/2714793/2714794/2714804, Email: nairobi@nhif.or.ke
  • Industrial Area Branch: NHIF Building 5th Floor, Ragati Road, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020) 2723255/2722527, Email: industrialarea@nhif.or.ke
  • Westlands Branch: Bandari Plaza 2nd Floor Woodvale Groove Westlands, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020) 4441870, 4441032, or 4441154 westlands@nhif.or.ke
  • Buruburu Branch: Buruburu Shopping Complex, 1st Floor, Mai Mahiu Road, Off Jogoo Road, Buruburu Phase I, P.O. Box30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020) 7786382, (020) 7786383, (020) 7786384.
  • Eastleigh Branch: Eastleigh Mall, 2nd Floor, General Waruinge Street, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020) 6764284/6764180/6764419/, Email: eastleigh@nhif.or.ke
  • Embakasi Branch: Embakasi Shopping Centre, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020)-823971/823972, Email: embakasi@nhif.or.ke
  • Gigiri Branch: Warwick Centre, 1st Floor, UN Avenue Gigiri, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (020)-7121515, Email: gigiri@nhif.or.ke
  • Kibera Branch: Kibera DC’s Office Compound, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: 0776 241 484, Email: kibera@nhif.or.ke
  • Langata Branch: Langata Shopping Centre, Ground Floor, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: 0776 241 485, Email: langata@nhif.or.ke
  • Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Branch: Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Compound, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: 0776 241 486, Email: mamalucy@nhif.or.ke
  • Mathare North Branch: Mathare North Health Centre Compound, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: 0776 241 487, Email: matharenorth@nhif.or.ke
  • Mbagathi Hospital Branch: Mbagathi Hospital Compound, P.O. Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: 0776 241 488, Email: mbagathi@nhif.or.ke
  • Pangani Branch: Pangani Shopping Centre Ground Floor Off Juja Road Pangani Roundabout, P.O.Box30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (0776) 241-489, Email: pangani@nhif.or.ke
  • Ruaraka/Uthiru Branch: Uthiru Shopping Centre Ground Floor Off Waiyaki Way Uthiru Roundabout, P.O.Box 30443-00100 Nairobi, Tel: (0776)-241-490, Email: ruaraka@nhif.or.ke

31. Nakuru County

  • Nakuru Branch: AFC Building Ground Floor Kenyatta Avenue Nakuru Town, P.O. Box 2019-20100 Nakuru, Tel: :(051)-2212494/(051)-2212495/(051)-2212496, email: nakuru@nhif.or.ke
  • Naivasha Branch: Naivasha Shopping Mall, 1st Floor, Off Kenyatta Avenue, Naivasha Town, P.O. Box 2019-20100 Nakuru, Tel: (050) 2020612, Email: naivasha@nhif.or.ke
  • Njoro Branch: Njoro Town, Opposite Njoro Police Station, P.O. Box 2019-20100 Nakuru, Tel: (0776) 241-491, Email: njoro@nhif.or.ke
  • Gilgil Branch: Gilgil Town, Opposite Gilgil Police Station, P.O. Box 2019-20100 Nakuru, Tel: (0776) 241-492, Email : gilgil@nhif.or.ke
  • Molo Branch: Molo Town Along Molo-Nakuru Road Next to Molo Law Courts, P.O. Box 2019-20100 Nakuru, Tel: (0776) 241-493, Email: molo@nhif.or.ke

32. Nandi County

Kapsabet Branch: Kapsabet Town Along Kapsabet-Eldoret Road Next to Kapsabet Law Courts, P.O. Box 1948 Kericho, Tel: (0776) 241-494, Email : kapsabet@nhif.or.ke

33. Narok County

Narok Branch: Narok Town Along Narok-Bomet Road Next to Narok Law Courts, P.O. Box 30 Kajiado, Tel: (0776) 241-495, Email : narok@nhif.or.ke

34. Nyamira County

Nyamira Branch: Nyamira Town Along Nyamira-Kisii Road Next to Nyamira Law Courts, P.O. Box 3466-40200 Kisii, Tel: (0776) 241-496, Email : nyamira@nhif.or.ke

Also check out: How to Pay NHIF via M-pesa

35. Nyandarua County

Ol Kalou Branch: Ol Kalou Town Along Ol Kalou-Nyahururu Road Next to Ol Kalou Law Courts, P.O. Box 494-10400 Nanyuki, Tel: (0776) 241-497, Email : olkalou@nhif.or.ke

36. Nyeri County

Nyeri Branch: Nyeri Town Along Kimathi Way Next to Nyeri Law Courts, P.O. Box 494-10400 Nanyuki Tel: (061) 2030552/2030553/2030554 Email: nyeri@nhif.or.ke

37. Samburu County

Maralal Branch: Maralal Town Along Maralal-Lodwar Road Next to Maralal Law Courts, P.O. Box 476, Isiolo, Tel: (0776) 241-498, Email : maralal@nhif.or.ke

38. Siaya County

Siaya Branch: Siaya Town Along Siaya-Kisumu Road Next to Siaya Law Courts, P.O. Box 231-40100 Kisumu, Tel: (057) 2020639 siaya@nhif.or.ke

39. Taita Taveta County

Voi Branch: Voi Town Along Voi-Mombasa Road Next to Voi Law Courts P.O. Box 1310-80108 Kilifi Tel: (043) 2030045 Email: voi@nhif.or.ke

Wundanyi Branch: Wundanyi Town Along Wundanyi-Mwatate Road Next to Wundanyi Law Courts P.O. Box 1310-80108 Kilifi Tel: (043) 2030046 Email: wundanyi@nhif.or.ke

40. Tana River County

Hola Branch: Hola Town Along Hola-Garissa Road Next to Hola Law Courts P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa Tel: (046) 210245

41. Tharaka Nithi County

Chuka Branch: Chuka Town Along Chuka-Meru Road Next to Chuka Law Courts P.O. Box 510-10300 Kerugoya Tel: (077) 1067993 Email: chuka@nhif.or.ke

42. Trans Nzoia County

Kitale Branch: Kitale Town Along Kitale-Eldoret Road Next to Kitale Law Courts P.O. Box 280-50100 Kakamega Tel: (054) 31895/31896/31897/31898/31899/31900/31901/31902/31903/31904/31905/31906/31907/31908/31909/31910 Email: kitale@nhif.or.ke

43. Turkana County

Lodwar Branch: Lodwar Town Along Lodwar-Kakuma Road Next to Lodwar Law Courts P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa Tel: (046) 2102453 Email: lodwar@nhif.or.ke

44. Uasin Gishu County

Eldoret Branch: Zion Mall, 1st Floor, Uganda Road, P.O. Box 1948 Kericho Tel: (053) 2061350/2061351/2061352 Email: eldoret@nhif.or.ke

45. Vihiga County

Vihiga Branch: Vihiga Town Along Vihiga-Kisumu Road Next to Vihiga Law Courts P.O. Box 280-50100 Kakamega Tel: (077) 1067994 Email: vihiga@nhif.or.ke

46. Wajir County

Wajir Branch: Wajir Town Along Wajir-Mandera Road Next to Wajir Law Courts P.O. Box 107-70100 Garissa Tel: (046) 2102454 Email: wajir@nhif.or.ke

47. West Pokot County

Kapenguria Branch: Kapenguria Town Along Kapenguria-Lodwar Road Next to Kapenguria Law Courts P.O. Box 1948 Kericho Tel: (077) 1067995 Email: kapenguria@nhif.or.ke