Bizhack Kenya

Think Once.Think Twice.Think Business.

List of Sub Counties in Nyeri county and Main Activities

ByKenneth Nyabora

Mar 13, 2023
List of Sub Counties in Nyeri county

In this article, we will provide a comprehensive list of sub-counties in Nyeri County, highlighting their unique features and importance in the county’s development. Whether you’re a resident, visitor, or simply curious about Nyeri County, this list will give you a better understanding of the county’s organizational structure and its subdivisions.

Nyeri County is a county in the central region of Kenya, with its headquarters located in the town of Nyeri. It is known for its rich history, stunning landscapes, and diverse culture. The county is divided into several administrative units, including sub-counties, which play a crucial role in governance and service delivery.

Here’s a list of sub Counties in Nyeri county:

Sub CountyMain Activities
Kieni EastAgriculture
Kieni WestLivestock farming, Agriculture
Mathira WestTea farming, Dairy farming
Mathira EastDairy farming, Horticulture
Nyeri CentralBusiness, Tourism
MukurweiniTea farming, Coffee farming
TetuDairy farming, Horticulture
OthayaTea farming, Coffee farming

In conclusion, the list of sub-counties in Nyeri County provides important information for anyone interested in understanding the administrative divisions within the county. The sub-counties play a critical role in the governance and provision of services to the residents of Nyeri County. By knowing the sub-counties and their respective locations, individuals and organizations can make informed decisions on matters related to investment, planning, and service delivery. Overall, list of the sub-counties in Nyeri is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to understand the socio-economic and political landscape of the region.

Also Read: List of Sub Counties in Nyandarua county