List Of Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers

ByBizhack Editorial

Feb 4, 2023
List Of Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers

Last updated on August 21st, 2023 at 01:49 pm

In this list of Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Tharaka Nithi County.

Read on to find out more…

Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers (CECs)

1FinaceLawrence Ireri Rweria
2Trade, Cooperative development, Industry, Energy and ICTNyaga Muisrael Derebia
3Agriculture, Fisheries, Livestock Njue Njagi Kaithungu
4Lands, physical planning, roads, infrastructure, public works, Urban development, revenue mobilisation and housingJulius Giti Kijiji
5Water & IrrigationBeatrice Kathomi Kinyua
6Education, Vocational training and Social ServicesIgoki Dorothy Naivasha
7Youth, Sports and culture Moreen Nyambura Kariuki
8Health and Medical servicesDr. Gichuya Nthuraka M’riari
9Public Administration, Intergovernmental Coordination and DevolutionSamuel Muthini Karangi

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Tharaka Nithi County?

The current Governor of Tharaka Nithi County is Onesmus Muthomi Njuki who was sworn in on 9 August 2022.

Read Also: List of Elected Members of Parliament in Tharaka Nithi County