List Of Turkana County Government Ministers

ByBizhack Editorial

Feb 12, 2023
List Of Turkana County Government Ministers

Last updated on April 13th, 2023 at 09:23 pm

In this list of Turkana County Government Ministers. We have gathered the information from reliable sources to provide you with an up to date and accurate list of the current Turkana County Government Ministers and their salaries.

Through this list, you will be able to learn more about the current office holders, their respective roles and the services they provide to the citizens of Turkana County.

Read on to find out more…

Turkana County Government Ministers (CECs)

1Finace, Economic PlanningDr. Michael Eregae
2Health services & Sanitation services Dr. Apalia Anthony
3Agriculture, Livestock development and Fisheries David Erukudi Ewoyate
4Lands, Urban Areas Management, and HousingPeter Akono
5Transport, public works and InfrastructurePatrick Losike Lokaimoe
6Youth Affairs, Gender and TradeElizabeth Akuwom Loote
7Water Services Faith Akuwon Aletia
8Tourism, Culture, Environment, Energy and Natural Resources Francis Mariao Iris
9Education, Sports and Social ProtectionLeah Audan
10Public service, Administration and Disaster ManagementWangiros Longole James

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) recently issued a gazette notice in July 28, 2022 stating that a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a monthly salary of Ksh 404,250, including basic pay of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 80,000, and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister Salary in Kenya

Basic SalaryKsh. 242,550
House AllowanceKsh. 80,000
Market AdjustmentKsh. 81,700
Total salaryKsh. 404, 250

In conclusion, the list of Turkana County Government Ministers is a valuable resource for anyone seeking to stay informed about the county’s political leadership. With its comprehensive list of ministers and their respective roles, this list can help people understand the county’s government and stay up to date on its progress.

Who is the current governor of Turkana County?

The current Governor of Turkana County is Jeremiah Ekamais Lomorukai Napotikan who was elected on 9 August 2022.

Who is the current deputy governor of Turkana County?

The current Deputy Governor of Turkana County is Dr. John Lopeyok Erus who was elected on 9 August 2022.

READ ALSO: List of elected Members of Parliament in Turkana County