Bizhack Kenya

Think Once.Think Twice.Think Business.

List of MPs Who Have Never Spoken in Parliament

ByBizhack Editorial

Mar 21, 2023
List of MPs Who Have Never Spoken in ParliamentList of MPs Who Have Never Spoken in Parliament

This is a list MPs who have never spoken in the parliament. An MP in Kenya refers to a Member of Parliament. MPs are elected representatives of the people who sit in the National Assembly, which is the lower house of the Kenyan parliament.

The National Assembly has a total of 349 members, 290 of whom are elected directly by voters in their constituencies, while 47 are women representatives elected by voters in each county, and 12 are nominated by political parties to represent special interests such as youth, persons with disabilities, and workers.

The MPs are responsible for making laws, overseeing government policy and budget, and representing the interests of their constituents in the legislature.

Here’s List of MPs Who Have Never Spoken in Parliament

Mp nameConstituencyParty affiliation
Abdulaziz Ali FarahLafey ConstituencyJubilee Party
Abdullswamad Shariff NasirMvita ConstituencyWiper Democratic Movement Party
Ahmed Abdisalan IbrahimWajir North ConstituencyJubilee Party
Ahmed Bashane GaalTarbaj ConstituencyJubilee Party
Ali AdanMandera South ConstituencyJubilee Party
Ali Wario GuyoBura ConstituencyJubilee Party
Alpha MirukaBomachoge Borabu ConstituencyJubilee Party
Antony KimaruKipipiri ConstituencyThe National Alliance Party (TNA)
Asman KamamaTiaty ConstituencyJubilee Party
Benson Makali MuluKitui Central ConstituencyWiper Democratic Movement Party
Catherine WaruguruLaikipia WomanJubilee Party
Chrisantus WamalwaKiminini ConstituencyFord Kenya Party
Daniel TuitoekMogotio ConstituencyJubilee Party
David GikariaNakuru Town East ConstituencyJubilee Party
David MwalikaVihiga ConstituencyThe National Alliance Party (TNA)
David Ole SankoknominatedJubilee Party
Elijah MemusiKajiado East ConstituencyWiper Democratic Movement Party
Esther GathogoRuiru ConstituencyJubilee Party
George MurugaraTharaka ConstituencyJubilee Party
Gideon KonchellaKilgoris ConstituencyOrange Democratic Movement Party
Godfrey OsotsinominatedAmani National Congress Party
Godfrey OtsosinominatedAmani National Congress Party
Halima MuchekenominatedJubilee Party
Hon Tirus NgahunominatedJubilee Party
Jacqueline Adhiambo OduolNominatedOrange Democratic Movement Party
Jane KipkemboiElgeyo Marakwet WomanJubilee Party
Jayne Njeri WamuyuKiambu WomanJubilee Party
John MwirigiIgembe South ConstituencyParty of National Unity (PNU)
Joseph Kirui LimoKipkelion East ConstituencyJubilee Party
Joshua KandieBaringo Central ConstituencyJubilee Party
Julius Kibiwott MellyTinderet ConstituencyJubilee Party
Julius MawatheEmbakasi South ConstituencyWiper Democratic Movement Party
Justus KizitoShinyalu ConstituencyAmani National Congress Party
Kareke MbiukiMaara ConstituencyJubilee Party
Katherine Mukiite NabulindoNominatedUnited Democratic Alliance Party
Kimani Ichung’waKikuyu ConstituencyJubilee Party
List of MPs Who Have Never Spoken in Parliament

Also Checkout: List of all 42 billionaires in Kenya